About the Programme

The current web site of the Co-operation Programme INTERREG Poland - Saxony 2014-2020 can be found under


The Co-operation Programme INTERREG Poland – Saxony 2014-2020 will be implemented in the Jeleniogórski subregion of the Dolnośląskie Voivodeship and the Żarski District of the Lubuskie Voivodeship in Poland, as well as in two districts of Saxony on the German side: Görlitz and Bautzen. More information can be found under “Programme area”.

The total Programme budget is 70 million EUR from the European Regional Development Fund.

The objective of the Programme is deepening the co-operation for overcoming development barriers in the Polish-Saxonian borderland.

To this end, the following priority axes are planned within the Programme:

Priority Axis I - Common natural and cultural heritage (ERDF contribution: 21,7  million EUR)

Priority Axis II - Regional mobility (ERDF contribution: 13,6 million EUR)

Priority Axis III - Cross-border education (ERDF contribution: 10,14 million EUR)

Priority Axis IV - Partner co-operation and institutional potential (ERDF contribution: 20,36 million EUR)

The maximal ERDF contribution is 85% of the total eligible expenditures of the project.

Moreover, a Small Project Fund is planned within the Programme. It will be implemented by the Polish and German office of the Euroregion Neisse – Nysa.



The working languages of the Programme are Polish and German. The above information is a working translation of the draft Programme document into English.

Logo Narodowej Strategii Spójności

The portal co-financed from the funds of European Regional Development Fund,
European Social Fund and European Neighbourhood and Partnership Instrument.

Logo Unia Europejska, Europejski Fundusz Rozwoju Regionalnego